Tags

, , , , ,

This was my go-to hair colour, but since they introduced the colour extender, which is for top-up use after 3 weeks, I have decided to revisit other colours.  As I have dark hair, root re-growth is obvious by 3 weeks, so I need to use a whole box of colour again, not an extender.  I do wish they would just ensure there is enough of the actual colour product to ensure that it suits all hair lengths!  Anyhow..!

Positives

  • Excellent glossy shine after use
  • Tangle free after application of the conditioner treatment

Negatives

  • Despite using a fair dose of petroleum jelly to keep the colour from staining the skin, it does stain and needs nail varnish remover to get it off at the end of the session, or during the waiting time
  • The introduction of a ‘colour extender’ – this might be useful for blondes, or light browns, but it’s of no use to brunettes with fast root growth

Overall

I would give it 8.5/10, purely on the end result immediately after colouring – the glossy and condition of your hair is really impressive.

