Tags

, , , , , , ,

Apparently an industrial strength cover-all corrector stick, for scars, blemishes and dark circles amongst others.

  • Packaging and application – neat black twist up wand design (lipstick in style).  As drummed into me as an adolescent, always apply creams to the eye area, with your ring finger, which I duly do.
  • Coverage – very opaque, needs careful blending in with make-up.  I have used it without make-up (I had an unsightly black eye – but a story for another day) and if you have the closest colour match and blend it well, to the affected area, it works ok.  However my overall view is that it works best with the whole works!
  • Black circle coverage? – I have always had a problem with dark circles, especially in the inner corners of my eyes, less so, under my eyes.  I know these are largely hereditary and diet related, so I don’t hold out much hope for a miracle cream!  Again, blended in effectively, stick corrector does bring some light and coverage to this tricky area, but it is most definitely not a miracle solution that banishes all traces.
  • Overall rating – 8/10
